Lush R&B hair moisturiser, its a thumbs down 👎

Lush. Where have I been?
As if I’ve been ignoring this store all this time. For years I have disregarded the shop in Chelmsford (my home town) whilst it stood still as all the shops around it have changed.
Shoe shops, fast food chains and boutiques have all tried to make their mark on the landscape but I guess the smell kept other competitors away.

Oh come on! You know I speak the truth. Its like you have to be geared up like Walter on breaking bad cooking meth to come away without a severe migraine.

Too many smells, too much colour I used to find it all a bit over powering in my teens. I guess I wasn’t willing to spend the little pocket money I did have on soap.

But hey its 2014 and our skin is the largest organ and our hair is our crown. Plus you all know, Bitch a princess 👸

So I go in and start sniffing like a mad woman. One of the staff, Wendy who was wonderful I might add showed me the ways and introduced me to this
IMG_3195.PNG</

LUSH R&B
Price £11.50 per 100g

Now I was unsure what a hair moisturiser would do for my hair. Abused with bleach all summer and blasted with heat appliances during the autumn, would this revive my do or leave it lank? She offered me a tester, which I was grateful for and I bounced down the high street with my new swag.
Heres the Lush low down on the product

R&B is made with an extremely rich blend of oils and butters to restore your hair to its natural beauty. We believe good hair starts at your roots, so we’ve added ingredients that work on calming the scalp. Not only does this hydrate your hair, it will also leave it softly perfumed with bay and orange flower absolute. Just scoop up as much as you need onto wet or dry hair to experience the benefits of a rich treatment on your hair.

Aye Papi! What does it all mean? Okay firstly in my opinion a hair moisturiser is just a leave in conditioner.
It has a buttery consistency and this is applied after your shampoo to damp hair. I brushed about a 50 pence piece size amount through and in hind sight it was far too much.
I liked the smell in the store but have to say when I applied it was similar to being smacked in the face with a bridal bouquet.
The smell is extremely floral and if I’m honest its giving me a headache just sitting here.
Im not sold on the end results either. I was expecting my hair to feel silky smooth but I honestly couldn’t tell the difference.
It did calm my fly aways but thats hardly a reason to rush out in your rollers and get this.
Im really pleased this wasn’t my only purchase because if it had been. I would’ve been put off for life.
I don’t understand why other people are raving about this product.

For me the smell is far too over powering and my hair didn’t appear any different. Very expensive but LUSH gets Kudos for not containing pesky parabens.

If you disagree let me know in the comments. Personally this didn’t work for me but thats the good thing about Lush, they’re happy to provide testers which for me is great customer service. Now R&B hasn’t worked for me but others have.
Follow my blog to see which LUSH product did impress me.

Its a thumbs down on this one though

haters gonna hate

Clo

Xx

5 thoughts on “Lush R&B hair moisturiser, its a thumbs down 👎

  1. It’s a shame really. Lush are so good for their bath bombs and soaps, but when it comes to hair products, I feel like they’re a bit of a waste of time in all honesty. Expensive for how much is there and for stuff that leaves my hair feeling horrible after a day or so

    Like

Leave a Reply

