For your Benefit

hola!

You know I loves me a product review.
So why do one, when you can have two!
(Nicki Minaj, ain’t got jack on me)

Porefessional

Price £24.50

Okay jubblies, you might think this is a lot to pay on a product that you’re just going to cover up anyway. To be honest I did too, but I can deffo see why friends of mine swear by it.
So what does it do and do you need it?
Benefit says

Quickly minimise the appearance of pores & fine lines for smoother-than-smooth skin! Apply this silky, lightweight balm alone, under or over makeup. Translucent, oil-free formula complements all skintones and helps makeup stay put. Contains a Vitamin E derivative, known to protect skin from free radicals.

So firstly if you don’t know what free radicals are, check out my blog on ‘beauty jargon busted’ for a quick low down.
Anyhoo, this is by far the best primer I have ever used. I was really lucky to have the lovely Denise R at Benefit in Chelmsford (boots) hand me this as a sample for me to review! Essex girls make the trek there if you after great customer service.
All that you need to do is apply like a foundation and blend with your fingertips. It is so luxurious. It leaves a satin finish and is a great base under your foundation. A little goes a long way too. If your skin is slightly dry then it will glide over this along with any fine lines leaving you with a flawless face.
Its a wicked product and is value for money if you do have visible pores and fine lines. If however you are lucky enough to not have these issues then a cheaper product will suffice.
MUA do a good little version which is a fraction of the price.
(I’ll do a review soon, pinky promise)
So all in all, if your skin needs a little helping hand and you can afford it, its well worth a purchase.

My advice though is if you’re on a budget and your skin just needs a good primer you can use a budget brand.

IMG_2986-1.JPG

Next up

Hello flawless oxygen wow

Price £26.50

So firstly this is practically double the cost of my day to day foundation. Is it worth it? Can I justify spending this? Is Benefit just all cute packaging and pipeline dreams?
Heres what Benefit has to say
Our new oil-free brightening liquid foundation builds from light to medium coverage for a natural complexion you can believe in. It’s you…just more luminous & healthy looking.

So first off I’m loving that this comes with an SPF25. You really need to look after your skin guys as this is one of the things that ages us most. It was very runny on the back of my hand but blended on my face well. I agree that you can build up this coverage easily. I took this to a medium level and have to say it felt quite light. It is quite sheer and I’m deffo a matte mama when it comes to foundation.
However I actually really like this product when I was kind of expecting it to be ‘meh’.
I can see me using this as a summer foundation. Light and breezy for barely there beaut days.
Worth the money if you’re looking for a dewy light coverage. It was long lasting but I did use porefessional underneath so I think that assisted.

IMG_2988-1.JPG

Still not sure which one to get?
If you can only buy one go with the foundation. If you’re treating yourself get both ( You deserve it ). It is a great product just has a hefty price tag. Money per use however, very good value for money.

Heres my big old head showing you the product without any other assistance.

IMG_2990-1.JPG

Hope this helps
Ciao Bella
Clo

X

8 thoughts on “For your Benefit

  1. I’ve never been overly fussed about trying stuff from benefit before, I think the prices have always put me off. Is it something you would recommend then. Hmm I need some more founation pretty soon so I may have to give it a go 🙂

    Like

      1. My skin all over is fine but my forehead right between my eyebrows and just above my skin is really dry. However I love matte makeup…harsh times for me haha so when I put it on its fine everywhere except in the centre of my forehead. I guess it looks a bit scaley Urghhhhhh horrible sounding ha! I mix a bit of moisturiser into my foundation when doing my problem area but as the day goes on it really drys out “/ I’ve used Bourjois, B (from superdrug) Avon stuff, and rimmel so maybe something more expensive would be better Idk ha x

        Like

      2. I would use porfessional if i were you as ur base. That would even everything out and if you love matte try no7 beautifully matte foundation. Thats only )13.50 but I haven’t found a matte foundation better than that.
        Give that combo a go and remember to use a good skin care routine.
        Im doing a blog on Clarins skin care on thurs so have a look then xx

        Like

      3. Well this is the stuff http://m.uk.spacenk.com/hydrating-cleanser/MUS300023366.html?start=4&q=radical%20hydrating%20cleanser huge link there haha! I’ve found it really awesome. Kind of gross too. I’ve never been into cleansers before you get in the shower you clean your face…job done. Well then I got this to try and combat said problem area and you put it on then either wash off or take off with cotton pads and seriously after washing my face there was still stuff coming off my face. It’s also reduced my break outs. I don’t get a lot of spots but this has basically made me spot free for about 3 weeks. So good stuff. It’s a 3 in 1. Cleanses, tones and hydrates 🙂 so pretty food 🙂 x

        Like

Leave a Reply

