Garnier Micellar cleansing water review.

Price £3.99

IMG_2562.JPG
Garnier Micellar Cleansing water @ Tesco
Okay first things first, where was I when make up wipes were getting slammed? I clearly missed the memo and for those of you who like me still take make up off with a wipe, stop.

Here’s why
Why make up wipes suck

Anyhoo, moving back on to the Micellar cleansing water.

This product felt very gentle on my skin, Garnier state it’s suitable for even sensitive skin which is good to see. It proclaims to be the triple threat of the make up removal underground world.

It removes make up, cleanses and soothes.

So let’s go into a bit more detail;

It deffo removed make up and although I did use 4 cotton pads I was wearing incredibly heavy eye make up, lips stain and full face of product. I would normally use 2 or three wipes trying to get that off any way.
So yep, I am happy it removes make up.

Moving on.

Cleanses. Cleanses? What is to cleanse? I know that might sound stupid, but what is it.
Well according to Wikipedia (big props) it means to Remove make up, dead skin cells, oil, dirt and other type of pollutants from the skin of the face. This helps to unclog pores and prevent acne.

So basically someone typed ‘cleanse’ instead of ‘cleans’ onto packaging one day and this is all just a huge conspiracy.

Cleansing is just making your skin uber über clean which I’m pretty satisfied Garnier Micellar cleansing water did.

Next,

Soothes. Well my skin wasn’t in pain anyway but this product certainly didn’t add any discomfort. I put the product straight onto my eyeball (which I do not recommend) by accident and it didn’t even sting.

So I’m pretty satisfied that Garnier Micellar cleansing water lived up to its promise

I was able to use it on my face, eyes and lips as Garnier stated I would, with no issues at all.

How does it work?

I am not a scientist so here goes the most childish explanation ever! The way I understand it is there are these little micelles, mixed into a liquid which in the same way washing detergent breaks down oil the Micellar cleansing water removes impurities. However if you want a bit more than my word on it, here’s what Garnier has to say
For the 1st time, Garnier introduces the Micellar technology in an all in one cleanser. Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. No need to rub to remove impurities and make up.

A lot of fancy words there, but hey I’m not a scientist. I’m just a beauty enthusiast.

Bottom line. My make ups gone after each day, my skin looks clearer, I look fresher.

This is a great product for people whose time is precious and let’s be frank whose isn’t?

It combines two elements of your daily routine which clearly save you time. There is no need to rinse which inevitably saves me from soaking the bathroom floor as I reenact the face wash adverts I see on TV.

It’s all looking pretty good here for Garnier.

Let’s talk cash.

It clearly says on the packaging (which by the way is hash tag adorable) that the 400 ml bottle=200 uses.
They go onto include this little nugget of information
*Based on 2ml per cotton pad.
But let’s be naive for a moment, let’s believe Garnier and give them the benefit of the doubt.

I will use this product twice a day. Once in the morning, again before bed.

So I will use this product for 100 days before it needs replacing.

The product cost me £3.99 but let’s round up for ease.

That product has cost me 400 British pennies (£4) I am going to use it for the next 100 days.
This product works out at 4pence per use.

As a primarni president, I reckon that’s pretty bitchin’

IMG_0790.JPG
http://beachriot.tumblr.com/

For me this product is pretty damn perfect.

It’s affordable, it’s gentle, it works, it’s pretty and it saves me time.

Sometimes it’s hard to get excited about make up remover but I actually look forward to removing my make up at the end of the day.

Until my other half asks if it’s Halloween already.

IMG_2563.JPG

Até Logo.

Clo

Xx

3 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar cleansing water review.

  1. So having learnt that face wipes are the devil I did lightly went out to purchase the above. Only, being the unorganised scatter brain I am I didn’t actually write down what I was meant to be buying and my phone died so I ended up with Loreal skin perfection miceller water…it’s still gonna work right? X

    Like

    1. So I havent personally tried the loreal one, however their ingrediants are practically the same. The price is the same and packaging is similar too. The only difference I’ve read on other blogs is that the loreal one is 200ml and garnier is 400 ml. So garnier is better on your wallet. Try it for a week if it doesnt suit your skin try the garnier one. I believe you’ll be fine though. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

